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06/08/2018

Ni'Toya Simmons
507 Sapphire CIR
Dubuque, IA 52001  

Dear Child Care Provider:

Suggestions/Recommendations:

Contact a CCR&R Child Care Consultant for assistance with non-compliance items and child care questions. A CCR&R 
Child Care Consultant can be reached at 563-557-1628.

Corrective Action Required:

Ni'Toya needs to send non-compliance paperwork to Glenda Currier (gcurrie@dhs.state.ia.us) within 15 days.

Findings:

441 IAC 110.9(1)“a” Ni'Toya needs a physical for Daven and DeJuan.
Ni'Toya needs a physical and immunization record for Darius.

441 IAC 110.9 Files

441 IAC 110.9(1) A provider file is maintained and shall contain the following:

441 IAC 110.9(1)“ a” A physician’s examination report for the provider and all members of the provider’s household 
aged 18 years or older. Acceptable physical examinations shall be documented on Form 470-
5152, Child Care Provider Physical Examination Report. All children residing in the household 
must have medical documentation outlined in 110.9(4) “d”, 110.9(4) “f”, and 110.9(4) “g”

This letter is in regards to the pre-inspection visit at your  residence in which you are seeking child development home 
registration conducted on 06/07/2018. Iowa Code Chapter 237A and 441 Iowa Administrative Code, Chapter 110, 
describes specific requirements that must be met by a Registered Child Development Home. You are not a participant in 
the voluntary Quality Rating and Improvement System.  The following areas were out of compliance at the time of the 
visit:
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Non-compliance with any of the mandated requirements listed above may lead to the cancellation or revocation of your 
Child Development Home Registration.  Please take whatever steps are necessary to completely address each of the 
violations noted above.  It is essential you correct all above-mentioned violations.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at DHS at 563-557-8251 or gcurrie@dhs.state.ia.us  if you have any questions 
regarding this letter.

Sincerely,

Glenda Currier

Social Worker II

Machelle Pezley

Social Work Supervisor

Always Remember:

Child Care Resource and Referral is an excellent resource for providers to access training options and support in your 
area. You can reach Child Care Resource and Referral at 563-557-1628

As you plan your future trainings to meet your 24 hours of training requirement, please remember that you can access 
the approved training by going to http://www.dhs.state.ia.us/Consumers/Child_Care/Professional_Development.html

You may also access training at: https://ccmis.dhs.state.ia.us/trainingregistry/

All providers need to maintain compliance with rules set out in Iowa Administrative Code, Chapter 110, which includes: 
441 IAC 110.5(1): Check with the appropriate authorities to determine how the following local, state, or federal laws 
apply to you: • Zoning code • Building code • Fire code • Business license • State and federal income tax • 
Unemployment insurance • Worker’s Compensation • Minimum wage and hour requirements • OSHA • Americans with 
Disabilities Act (ADA). 
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